AUV’s mission is different, innovative, and holistic:

         We hire and train unemployed post 9/11 vets to help them help themselves.

AUV Board of Trustees

AUV Logo



Board of Trustees

Practicing Veterans Preference


Elected Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Clayville New York


David O. Drake, USAR (R), Frankfort, New York.


Mark L. Dyson, USAF (R), Deerfield, New York.


Scott T. Jeffers, USA (R), AAI, AIC, SClA, Sauquoit, New York


George C. Schaffner, CPA, Cazenovia, New York.


Betsy Siegmund-Browne, Clayville, New York


Kim S. Tranter, Cold Brook, New York.


Trustees are elected to serve two-year terms.


T. Hume Laidman, USA (R), Cazenovia, New York is a Board Advisor.


Elected Officers


President: Mark L. Dyson.

Secretary: Kim S. Tranter.

Treasurer: George C. Schaffner.

Executive Director: Betsy Siegmund-Browne.